😮 This is WILD

You won't believe this story.

TWED

Hi Golfer,

When I read today’s story, it blew my mind. I had no idea this iconic brand had such a tumultuous upbringing.

Speaking of tumult, let’s debate: do you think golf apparel is too expensive? 

I’m going back and forth. But I’d love to hear your thoughts!

GOLF APPAREL

Is Golf Apparel Too Expensive?

Yes. And No.

I’m no stranger to the finer side of golf apparel. I’ve been accused (and rightfully so) more than a handful of times of being boujee.

As much as I love premium brands and products, I’m also a big fan of saving money. Maybe it’s something I picked up from my wife but there’s just something about a good deal that gives me a thrill.

The problem is that finding a good deal (or a good value, rather) in golf apparel can be hard and is getting harder.

🏌️‍♂️ HISTORY’S MYSTERIES

The Strange Story of Teardrop Putters

They’re back.

And they’re really good. But the long winding road it too for Teardrop to make a comeback is something you might find on a movie screen.

👀 READ MORE

🏌️‍♂️ TOGETHER WITH DECADE

The Secret to Lower Scores

Course management made easy

Plotting your away around the course with no regard isn’t the best way to shoot lower scores. DECADE makes is easy to manage the course and take advantage of every opportunity.

👀 READ MORE

GOLF APPAREL

Under Armour is Goin’ Under

No, they aren’t going bankrupt.

Under Armour released a new apparel collection inspired by everyone’s favorite furry friend; the gopher.

THROWBACK THURSDAY

Five ways to increase your driver distance

Write this down!

  • Angle of Attack

  • Strike Efficiency

  • Tee Height

  • The Right Ball

  • Swing Speed

It’s been a while, but it needs to be said. A new driver isn’t the only way to gain distance. By focusing on these five things, golfers can see easy gains off the tee.

🔥HOT FORUM TOPICS

ICYMI

Written By: Tom Conroy and Connor Lindeman

Become a smarter golfer in just 5 minutes. 🔗  Subscribe here.

Interested In Podcasts?

  • Check out our latest podcasthere.

Get Smarter in 5 Minutes …

  • Free Driver Fitting Tool here.

  • Watch our YouTube Videos here.

  • Find the Best Rated Gear here.

mygolfspy.com